Have you ever really shared your anxiety fears?

Mark

Mark

The very fact that we are either posting on this forum or reading the threads and posts is a step in the right direction. However, hand on heart who amongst us can say they have really shared their anxiety fears in great detail?

I think anxiety and phobias are issues which we all try to hide but once we let the genie out the bottle and start talking about them, well I dont think I could stop! I have had some horrific experiences.

GH0STP03T

GH0STP03T

If I'm totally honest I have never told anyone the full extent of my anxiety and worries because I'm too proud and stubborn when comes to appearing too vulnerable. Don't get me wrong I have a great circle of mates who I'm sure would be entirely empathetic but something (or rather I am) holding me back.

J

Jade

Although I do share a lot of my anxiety with my loved ones I can’t honestly say I’ve shared everything and I’m not quite sure why to be honest because I know I will get the support I need. I think it could be because I don’t want the sympathy or anyone to worry about me. I do believe it’s important and you should try and be even more open because sharing your anxieties can help. I think that what I will do is share as much as possible on this forum and hopefully that will give the the courage to be more open with those around me.

GH0STP03T

GH0STP03T

Although I do share a lot of my anxiety with my loved ones I can’t honestly say I’ve shared everything and I’m not quite sure why to be honest because I know I will get the support I need. I think it could be because I don’t want the sympathy or anyone to worry about me. I do believe it’s important and you should try and be even more open because sharing your anxieties can help. I think that what I will do is share as much as possible on this forum and hopefully that will give the the courage to be more open with those around me.